Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Virtual Summer Bird Camp

June 8 - June 22

$80

https://migratorybirdday.org/birdcamp

For this Summer Bird Camp, kids will be bird detectives and will have to follow clues and solve puzzles to crack the case of the Mystery Bird! Throughout the seven weeks, they will do science experiments and learn about birds and other STEM (sciencetechnologyengineering, and math) topics.

During Bird Camp, participants receive interactive packages and engage in face-to-face virtual sessions.  We welcome participants from outside the United States, but please be aware that you would be responsible for additional costs of shipping, and the delivery time would be longer.

3 Age Groups

1 package with 6 sessions over 3 weeks (2 sessions per week)

Group 1, Ages 4–6, Tuesdays and Thursdays, 8:30 am PT / 9:30 am MT / 10:30 am CT / 11:30 am ET

Group 2, Ages 7–9, Mondays and Wednesdays, 10:00 am PT / 11:00 am MT / 12:00 pm CT / 1:00 pm ET

Group 3, Ages 10–12, Mondays and Wednesdays, 12:00 pm PT / 1:00 pm MT / 2:00 pm CT / 3:00 pm ET

Register:
www.migratorybirdday.org/birdcamp

 

Location

Environment for the Americas
5171 Eldorado Springs Drive, Suite N
Boulder, CO 80303 United States
303-499-1950

Contact

Environment for the Americas
303-499-1950
info@environmentamericas.org
Cornell Lab of Ornithology

All About Birds is a free resource

Available for everyone,
funded by donors like you

Donate

Need Bird ID Help? Try Merlin